

September 30th, 2020

The Secretary, Bombay Stock Exchange Limited, PJ Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001

REF: COMPANY CODE: 539016

Dear Sir,

SUB: PROCEEDINGS UNDER REGULATION 30 OF SEBI (LISTING OBLIGATIONS AND DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS) REGULATIONS, 2015 AT THE 37TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TROUGH VIDEO CONFERENCING/OTHER AUDIO VISUAL MEANS HELD ON WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 30TH, 2020 AT 10:00 A.M. AND CONCLUDED AT 10:25 A.M.

Pursuant to Regulation 30(6) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 read with Schedule III we are submitting herewith proceedings of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held today i.e.30th September, 2020 at 10.00 A.M. through video conferencing/other audio visual means (VC/OAVM).

The Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company welcomed all the Shareholders and introduced the Directors attending the meeting and acting as the panelist.

At the Meeting Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal, Managing Director of the Company was appointed as the Chairman of the Meeting. After having verified the requisite quorum the meeting was called to order. The statutory registers and other required documents were made available for inspection during the AGM.

Pursuant to Regulation 44 of (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 and the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, the Company had extended the remote e-voting facility to the Members of the Company in respect of business to be transacted at the 37th Annual General Meeting.

The remote e-voting commenced from September 27th, 2020 at 9:00 am and ended on September 29th, 2020 till 5:00 pm. Mr. Anurag Fatehpuria, Practicing Company Secretary, was appointed as the Scrutinizer by the Board for scrutinizing the remote e-voting process.

At the meeting, for the matters of Ordinary and Special Business, E-voting was announced on all the 5(Five) resolutions to be carried at the Meeting. However, in item No. 4 (Fourth), Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal, being the interested party vacated his seat as the Chairman of the Meeting pursuant to the Secretarial Standards –II as issued by the ICSI. Mr. Vivek Awasthi has been appointed as the Chairman of the meeting with the the consent of the Board Members.



R/o: 88B, (Ground Floor), Loke View Road, Kolkata-700029, Ph.: 033-40088545 Corp. Off.: 14/113, Civil Lines, 402-403, Kan Chambers, Kanpur-208001, Ph.: 0512-2303325 E-mail: neilindustrieslimited@gmail.com • E-mail: neili@rediffmail.com • Web:www.neil.co.in Mr. Anurag Fatehpuria, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed as the Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the e-voting process during the Annual General Meeting also.

All the resolutions were passed with requisite majority through remote e-voting as per the draft report of the Scrutinizer.

Resolutions passed with requisite majority through remote e-voting are as following:

ORDINARY BUSINESS

- 1. Adopted Annual Accounts and Reports thereon for the financial year ended March 31, 2020.
- 2. Re- appointed Mr. Chandra Kant Dwivedi (DIN 06396144), as the Non Executive Non Independent Director of the Company.
- 3. Re-appointed the Statutory Auditor of the Company for the second term of five consecutive years.

SPECIAL BUSINESS-

- 4. Regularized the appointment of Mr. Pankaj Kumar Mittal (DIN: 05190278) as a Director of the Company.
- 5. Re- appointed Mrs. Pinki Yadav (DIN:06995315) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive-years.
- 6. Re- appointed Mr. Chandra Kant Dwivedi (DIN: 06396144) as a Non Executive Non Independent Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive-years.

The Results of remote e- voting and the e-voting during the meeting will be announced on or before 02nd October, 2020 and also uploaded on the Company's website.

031

KANPUR

208003

The above information is for your record.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully

For Neil Industries Limited

manhreet Kaus Amanpreet Kaur

(Company Secretary & Compliance Officer)